Sunday, May 18, 2008

Renovation Team

Scott Merritt and Matthew Bower of the National City Private Client Group, welcome the audience to the newly renovated theater.

Marc Scorca, CEO of OPERA America, introduces the renovation team.

The Sarasota Opera Staff: Ken Kwiatkowski, Sarah Thomas, Ben Dick, Courtney Balok, Jeanne Smith, Jessica Plaut, Kyle Daniels, Melissa Lane, Rita Chamberlain, Patricia Horwell, Susan Ashcraft, Becky Taylor, Karl Hesser, and Richard Russell.

Subcontractor on the renovation.

Andy Dorr, George McGonagill, Jorge Rivera and Julius Davis of VoltAir Consulting Engineers, Greg Cahanin, Hank Lam, and Ken Garcia and Larry Fried of Abel Garcia Architects.

Chris Sprague and Todd Hensley of Schuler Shook Theater Planners and Carlos Rivera and Russ Cooper of Jaffe Holden Acoustics.

Dennis and Connie Towers of McKinley Griffen Design & Advertising (left) along with the decorative painting team from Dean Tippin Studios and Decorative Effects Inc. Lead by Martha Tippin and Susan Nilon (right)

Willis A. Smith Construction management team: Warren Simonds, Fred Cavaluzzi, John LaCivita, and David Sessions.

Willis A. Smith Construction field team: Victor Passero, Clark Wright, Ed Watts, Superintendant Robin Cote, and Project Manager David Otterness.

Project Architect: Killis Almond, FAIA of Killis Almond and Associates.

Sarasota Opera Executive Director, Susan T. Danis

No comments: